Hi, I’m Kate! I’m a stay-at-home mom, wife, sister and daughter. Family time, food and fun are all very important to me. I live about 40 miles west of Chicago, IL in the beautiful Fox River Valley. I live with my husband of almost 14 years (we’ve been together for 21 years) our soon to be 3 year old little boy and our terrier mutt.

I like to spend my time sitting on the deck drinking a good Belgian ale while snacking on goats cheese, cherry tomatoes, good bread and chocolate. Then I wake up…aren’t fantasies great?! I do enjoy hanging out with my family, going for bike rides, cooking, taking photos, gardening and reading. I’m addicted to twitter and Instagram and reading vintage mystery novels. When I’m not doing that fun stuff I’m planning menus, grocery shopping, doing laundry, cleaning the house, unloading and reloading the dishwasher again, trying to convince the toddler to poop on the potty… Also known as; what moms are doing when you think we’re watching talk shows and eating bonbons.

I post here about life, food and the fun we have.

18 comments

  1. Candace says:

    hey there,

    We’re writing small piece about your felitdermy for our online vegan lifestyle magazine, aduki (aduki.net.au/aduki-online)
    I would love to do a short interview with anything else you’d like to add. My email is candace(at)aduki.net.au

  2. I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, and this is the best article I’ve come across. I’m a blog post fiend so I’ve actually seen a lot already.In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made as good content as youhave, the internet would bea lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply